Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Early Bird. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fullerton, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Early Bird and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Javeen1019 about 1 month ago

Duck Confit Hash

In many ways, the work of a critic is easy. We risk very little, yet enjoy a position over those who offer up their work and their selves to our judgment. We thrive on negative criticism, which is fun to write and to read. But the bitter truth we critics must face, is that in the grand scheme of things, the average piece of junk is probably more meaningful than our criticism designating it so. But there are times when a critic truly risks something, and that is in the discovery and defense of the *new*. The world is often unkind to new talent, new creations. The new needs friends. Last morning, I experienced something new: an extraordinary meal from a singularly unexpected source. To say that both the meal and its maker have challenged my preconceptions about fine cooking is a gross understatement. They have rocked me to my core. Not everyone can become a great artist; but a great artist *can* come from *anywhere*. It is difficult to imagine more humble origins than those of the genius now cooking at Early Bird, who is, in this critic's opinion, nothing less than the finest chef in California. I will be returning to Early Bird soon, hungry for more.

Christine about 2 months ago

"The Dutch" Waffle

Love the Dutch Waffle!! Best Waffle that I ever had. Combination of whip cream and blueberry that totally complete the dish.

Airigonzalez2012 3 months ago

Frank Floyd Benedict

I went with a light brunch meal because I wasn't feeling anything too heavy and I went with the perfect choice. The Frank Floyd Benedict consisted of smoked salmon on portabello mushrooms and a handful of spinach for some added greens. The benedicts were flavorful and weren't too salty which I find common in dishes with smoked salmon. The bearnaise balanced out the savory part of the benedict with its smooth, creamy texture and flavor. Overall, I found it to be filling and delicious! The side salad tasted amazing! I didn't know what to expect from a side item but the dressing that was used made me want to have a second round! It accompanied my benedicts perfectly because it had a slightly sweet taste to it. I also loved the addition of the broiled tomato because it almost served as a palate cleanser and it balanced out my plate more in terms of color and health. Overall, a great brunch to start off my Sunday morning!

Eduardo 3 months ago

OC Famous EB Single Origin Coffee

Here's a review for you-if you are not going to have online ordering honored by the restaurant then TAKE IT OFF THE WEBSITE. I ordered a sandwich this morning, showed up at the restaurant and was told that you aren't taking online orders.. Huh?? And no, I couldn't wait the half hour to receive my order, that's the purpose of ordering ahead so I can grab and go. So frustrating!

Tawney 4 months ago

Duck Confit Hash

This is my favorite dish here. It's a perfect dish for my fellow savory breakfast lovers that has all of the delights breakfast should have.

Lguerrer027 about 2 months ago

Elvis Waffle

Honestly this thing cured my Covid and any illness I probably had. Seriously it's the best waffle here. The mixture between savory and sweet is immaculate. If the ratatouille critic was here. He'd 100% agree. Give it a try, you won't regret it.

Jrgiiikak 2 months ago

Carnitas Chilaquiles

Best I have ever had.

Mcindoe 3 months ago

Carnitas Chilaquiles

The absolute BEST! So much flavor and some of the best chilaquilles I've ever had! Must try!

Heidi 3 months ago

Brioche French Toast

This is our new favorite place for brunch!

Danny 4 months ago

"The Dutch" Waffle

Wonder display of deliciousness! The waffle were made perfectly with slight crisp around the edges and the fruits added takes the dish to a new level! Excellent service and ambience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA